Read our Reviews Schedule Online

Testimonials

Call 530.758.7996
December 01, 2015

BEST DENTIST IN TOWN

I have been a patient of Dr. Tran's for about a decade now and he and his staff are the most friendly and engaging professionals. They always make you feel right at home and you're never treated like a stranger. Dr. Tran is an excellent dentist and as long as he's around, I will continue to be a patient of his. I highly recommend Dr. Tran because of his professionalism and his gentleness in dealing with patients.


Helene G.

September 23, 2015

Great D.D.S

I have been with Dr Tran for 10 years ,He has taken such good care of myself and my Family, you can tell he Loves what he dose, cares ,and wants the best for each and everyone if us.....I am glad to have such a caring D,D,S for our family

Cheryl F.

April 10, 2015

Great Dentist and Team

We have been seeing Dr. Tran for over 6 years now. Dr. Tran has all the skills of a great dentist - he's thorough and conscientious, and gives you the best attention and his time. Not all dentists have these qualities as some will rush your through an appointment. He's also very experienced and has a great team of support. His new office is beautiful and conveniently located across from Nugget Market. We highly recommend him.

Mary L.

November 29, 2014

fantastic time at the dentist. really

I was so happy when i went to the dentist this time. Not only did i not have any problems with my teeth but the whole visit was a pleasure. i really like the new offices and the supper efficient front desk service. Especially people like me who always forget appointment, having a text to remind me with a super easy way of confirming works great. i have now been with Dr Tran for about 10 years and enjoyed the consistency of excellent treatment. i particularly appreciate that they can make crowns in house which cuts down a lot of waiting.

Bettina N.

September 09, 2014

We love Dr. Tran!

We've been with Dr. Tran for 8 or 9 years now. He explains things clearly (to us and also in ways our young children understand.) He follows up after visits to see how things are going. He has not hesitated to refer us in cases when we've needed it. He also is my kids' dentist. They are 4 and 6, and love seeing Dr. Tran. He relates well to kids--the whole staff has always been kind and helpful.

Anonymous

June 30, 2014

awesome Dentist!

State of the art equipment. ..awesome office atmosphere. This was really good and I dread going to the dentist. When I was a child the dentist my family went to was awful...he didnt use novacane....so stopped drilling before all the cavity was out! I recommend Dr. Tran highly.

Elizabeth H.

May 26, 2014
Best Dentist!

I've been a patient of Dr. Tran's for 7 years, and I wouldn't think about going anywhere else! He is an excellent dentist, and his staff is very professional and friendly. Going to an appointment is like visiting old friends, it is never stressful. If someone dreads going to their dentist, they should change to Dr. Tran! He has the latest in technology and keeps his office very up to date. He really cares about every aspect of his patient's care, and spends time getting to know all about you. I couldn't imagine a better dentist anywhere, and I'm really glad I'm his patient and friend. My husband started seeing Dr. Tran as well! I highly recommend him!

Vicki O.

March 06, 2014
¡Marvelloso!

The most fabulous dental office yet! They are beyond "up to date" with the times, but more importantly, they did a fabulous job on a difficult filling I needed. This office is highly recommended. I will definitely remain a loyal patient.

Anonymous

August 28, 2018 Varsity Dentistry is probably the BEST in the Davis area. I've been a patient of Dr. Tran's for over 17 years and I'm never disappointed with the job he performs or the recommendations that he makes. It also helps that he's funny and has a great sense of humor, which can certainly calm some patients who may be a bit nervous about going to the dentist. I would definitely recommend Varsity Dentistry to everyone and anyone who wants a beautiful smile and beautiful and healthy teeth.

Helene G.

August 27, 2018 Do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Tran at Varsity Dentistry! I have been going to this practice in Davis for almost ten years now. Even when we lived out of town for a little while, I would drive back to see them, because they are that wonderful. I have a history of dental trauma and I need a dentist who will be VERY NICE to me. I am so grateful to be able to go see Dr. Tran and Christabel. Whether you are a nervous patient like me or would just like a kind dentist who also does an expert job of explaining treatment options, you'll be so glad you tried this practice!

Dorine J.

June 27, 2018 Dr. Tran and staff are always friendly and definitely make me feel comfortable when I'm there. Very happy to have been going to see him for years.

Tavis N.

June 21, 2018 I've been going to Dr Trans office for over a decade and I'm glad to say he's become a friend. Very courteous and professional, and a pleasure to talk to.

Steve C.

June 20, 2018 Been going to Varsity Dentistry for almost 5 years now. They're easy to work with and good at what they do. Will definitely continue to go to them for my dental needs

Naia E.

May 30, 2018 The absolute best dental provider ever. Dr. Tran and Christabel are the best dental team you could ask for. They are my favorite medical provider. Great dental provider.

Clemente E.

May 23, 2018 i have been a patient of dr. sang tran for about twenty yrs. now and would highly recommend him. he and his long time assistant christabel are an awesome team, and super fun and friendly. they are not only top notch professionals in the field, but treat everyone like family. every visit is like time spent with old friends! highly recommend varsity dentistry!

Russell C.

April 17, 2018 Dr. Sang Tran needs to be duplicated. I see him every six months and when I come back our conversation starts right where we left off last visit. When I first moved here it took me a dentist or two before I found him through recommendations. That was 8+yrs ago.

He has the latest technology. He keeps the costs down by making your crown in house. You never have to go back for a second visit to remove the temporary. LOVE IT. Thank you Dr Tran and Christabal!!

Shannon P.

March 27, 2018 An incredibly friendly family man. Staff made for fun and enjoyable company. Appointment was detailed and education/prevention driven.

Alex B.

March 27, 2018 Great dentist, who was very flexible on the time to take care of me. He also explains what happens at each step, which was much appreciated.

Benoit L.

LOOK YOUR BEST

We combine experience with the latest in dental technology to deliver the best patient experience possible.

Testimonials
ACCESSIBILITY